2015

Setting Descriptions

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The Year 2 Champs have been doing some work on writing setting descriptions.  The setting of a story tells us when and where the story happens.  We have tried to use some great adjectives and noun groups within our descriptions.  Here is a photo of the setting and some of our descriptions.

children-going-to-school-around-the-world-35

The rope is hurting my hands.  The rope below me is dangerous.  The bridge feels rocky.
by Sienna

I’m walking over a crooked bridge with holes and dirt.  It is very scary and wobbly.  We were going to school.  It is cold and I am shivering with fear and whooaaa… my school bag fell in the musty water.
by Jordan

I am going to cross the scary bridge.  The wide holes are dangerous and the muddy water is deep and super dark.  I was worried that I might fall.
by Kevin

I held onto the broken bridge.  I was holding on the tangled rope.  It was hard to hold on the rope.  My bag was pulling me down.  I fell in the muddy water.
by Rhys

I was with my family.  It was a broken bridge.  The dirty water was very disgusting and we were very scared of the muddy water.  The other side of it was very bushy.
by Yasin

I was scared to fall off the wobbly, dangerous bridge.  I thought my bag would fall off.  The swingy dangly bridge loudly squeaked.
by Natalia

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Powered by: Wordpress
Skip to toolbar