2014

Fortunately/Unfortunately

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

 

The Year 2 Champs have been working towards writing Narratives (stories) this term.  We have looked at how to write a beginning that makes readers what to keep reading, and puts a picture in the reader’s mind.  Today, we used the book Fortunately by Remy Charlip to see a variety of problems and how they were resolved.

fortunately

The Champs then wrote their own fortunately/unfortunately scenes.  Here are some for you to enjoy.

Fortunately I was invited for a play date.  Unfortunately the house was in  Melbourne!  Fortunately I borrowed a jet plane.  Unfortunately I couldn’t control the plane.  By Paige and Jordin

Fortunately my mum said I’m having a sleepover.  Unfortunately my other friend invited me to a party. Fortunately they were sick.  Unfortunately they got better so we had to go.  By Nicole and Georgia

Fortunately it was snowing.  Unfortunately it was snowing in Tasmania and I was not allowed to go.  Fortunately I had a plane to go in and fly to Tasmania.  Unfortunately the plane broke down in the water.  Fortunately I fell on some clouds.  by Imogen and CJ

Fortunately, a delivery parcel came.  It had Lego City in it.  Unfortunately, it was for Christmas.  Fortunately, Christmas is tomorrow.  Unfortunately, Santa didn’t come.  By Mitchell and Jack

Fortunately we went to the basket ball court at lunchtime.  Unfortunately, the teacher wouldn’t let us in.  Fortunately, the teacher went away.  Unfortunately the siren went and we had to go back to class.  By Alvaro and Alevio

Fortunately I am getting a dog.  Unfortunately, Mum changed her mind.  Fortunately, I found a dog on the path and I secretly kept it.  Unfortunately, Mum found out.  by Cayleigh

Can you add your own fortunately/unfortunately story to this post?

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Powered by: Wordpress
Skip to toolbar